The 12 Steps

The 12 Steps

Acceptance is the beginning, not the end.

Step 1

Accept the severity of our predicament.

Step 2

Acknowledge that we are all a part of the problem.

Step 3

Practice sitting with uncertainty.

Step 4

Honor your own mortality and the mortality of all.

Step 5

Let yourself feel all your feelings.

Step 6

Withdraw your projections from others.

Step 7

Move beyond thinking.

Step 8

Take breaks and rest.

Step 9

Express gratitude.

Step 10

Show up.

Step 11

Reinvest in meaningful work.

Step 12

Do all this with in community with others.

National Suicide Hotline

If you are having thoughts of suicide, call 1-800-273-8255.

%d bloggers like this: